Skip to content

HBL PSL Action Begins 26 Jan | The Express Tribune


    NS Pakistan The Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday introduced the detailed schedule of the HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 7, which can start on January 27, whereas the ultimate of an action-packed match will happen on February 27.

    According to a press launch issued by PCB, Karachi HBL will host the primary 15 matches of the PSL, whereas the rest of the occasion will happen in Lahoretogether with the finals. The match can have 34 matches over 32 days.

    “After the opening ceremony, the defending champions Multan The Sultans will tackle hosts and 2020 champions Karachi Kings on the National Stadium, with the primary ball being bowled at 7 PM PST,” learn the PCB press launch.

    It states that the 2019 champion Quetta The Gladiators will face off towards 2017 winners Peshawar Zalmi the following day on Friday. Multan Sultans will tackle 2020 runners-up Lahore Qalandars at 2PM PST, adopted by Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators at 7PM PST on Saturday.

    Two-time champions Islamabad will probably be in motion on Sunday afternoon after they lock horns Peshawar Zalmi, the night match between arch-rivals Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars will probably be performed as per the schedule.

    According to the press launch, Karachi will host the primary 15 matches from January 27 to February 7. Thereafter, “action will move to the Gaddafi Stadium where the remaining 15 league matches and four play-offs will be played from February 10-27,” the press launch stated.

    The February 27 remaining would be the first time since 2017 that the headquarters of Pakistan Cricket will host the ultimate. The National Stadium staged the ultimate from 2018 to 2020, whereas Abu Dhabi was the venue for the 2021 remaining the place the Sultans defeated Zalmi by 47 runs.

    The PCB introduced a singular method to matches within the HBL PSL7. “The PCB has designed the 2022 tournament in such a way that each side will play an equal number of matches in Karachi and Lahore, as well as play games under natural and artificial lighting,” PBC stated.

    HBL PSL7 Draft 2022

    The PCB has determined that the HBL PSL Draft 2022 will probably be held on Sunday, 12 December on the High-Performance Center in Lahore, at 3 pm. Each aspect will draft with a most eight-player retention from the ultimate occasion.

    After finalizing the participant classes, the switch and retention window is now formally open and can shut on 10 December.

    Reading Over 1,500 policemen to protect West Indies cricket team

    In the Platinum class, Lahore Qalandars would be the first choose, adopted by Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Islamabad United, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators. Lahore Qalandars can have the primary choose within the Diamond class, adopted by Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators, Karachi Kings and Multan Sultans.

    Lahore Qalandars would be the first choose within the Gold class, Peshawar Zalmi would be the first choose within the Silver class, Lahore Qalandars would be the first choose within the Emerging class and Quetta Gladiators would be the first choose within the Supplementary class.

    “I am glad that the HBL PSL 7 schedule has been announced,” PCB chairman Rameez Raja stated. “It will now get the ball rolling with the groups beginning planning and finalizing their line-ups and the PCB will velocity up operational supply to make sure that they supply high quality sports activities services for the gamers in addition to the followers. Provide 5 star expertise. and our valued business accomplice.

    “HBL PSL 7 will also start which will be a bumper year for Pakistan cricket with Australia men’s cricket team touring Pakistan twice for white ball and red ball in March-April along with England men’s cricket side for the entire series. Will play Cricket.”

    the schedule

    January 27 – Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans
    28 January – Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmiq
    29 January – Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars; Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators
    January 30 – Peshawar Zalmi v Islamabad United; Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars
    31 January – Quetta Gladiators v Multan Sultans
    February 1 – Islamabad United v Multan Sultans
    February 2 – Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars
    February 3 – Quetta Gladiators v Islamabad United
    February 4 – Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi
    February 5 – Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars; Peshawar Zalmi Vs Multan Sultan
    February 6 – Karachi Kings v Islamabad United
    February 7 – Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars
    February 10 – Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi
    February 11 – Lahore Qalandars v Multan Sultans
    February 12 – Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators
    February 13 – Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings; Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators
    February 14 – Islamabad United v Karachi Kings
    February 15 – Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators
    February 16 – Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings
    February 17 – Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi
    February 18 – Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators; Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings
    February 19 – Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United
    20 February – Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings; Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United
    February 21 – Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi
    February 23 – Qualifiers (1 vs. 2)
    February 24 – Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4)
    February 25 – Eliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier 1 vs. Winner Eliminator 1)
    February 27 – Final (Qualifier vs. Eliminator 2)


    Source link

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *